Find Demographc Information
- Consumer Expenditure Survey (Bureau of Labor Statistics)
What consumer spend their money on, e.g. how much 25-34 olds spend on food in 2007. - American Time Use Survey (U. S. Department of Labor)
Measures the amount of time people spend doing various activities, such as paid work, childcare, volunteering, and socializing. - Pew Research Center
“Fact tank” on issues, attitudes and trends shaping America. - Pew Internet and American Life Project
The Pew Internet & American Life Project studies the social impact of the internet, focusing on topics including health, teens, and broadband. - Pew Social and Demographic Trends Reports
Enter search term, ie "gen x" or view reports by year or topic. - Purchasing Power by Zip Code
The University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Employment and Training Institute provides comparison data on purchasing power, business activity, and workforce density for all census tracts, residential ZIP codes, and the 100 largest metro areas in the U.S. The profiles are designed to help cities, companies, developers, small business owners, and community organizations assess the advantages of urban density for underserved city neighborhoods. - Harris Poll
Use the search box options to locate polling data by subject area.
Search Examples: “Generation X”; Music; Advertisements - Maritz Poll
Maritz® Poll is an award-winning consumer opinion poll that reflects the opinions and attitudes of Americans, Canadians and Europeans on a variety of topics. - Key Findings from Strategic Marketing Research (Saurage)
Reports from Saurage, a full-service marketing research firm.
Find Population Statistics
- UNESCO Statistics
Provides global and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, technology, culture and communication. In addition to the rich statistical databases are monographs, articles, surveys, questionnaires, quick facts and much more. - United Nations Statistics
The UN Statistical Commission is the apex entity of the global statistical system. It considers and approves international statistical standards and programs to address emerging issues - American FactFinder (U.S. Census Bureau)
Maps > Thematic maps
Reference Shelf leads to “Demographic Profiles” and “Demographic Trends in the 20th Century” - Population Profile in the United States
Population Profile of the United States brings together under one cover a wide range of sample survey and census data on demographic, social, and economic trends for the Nation as a whole. These data for the United States cover the 50 states and the District of Columbia; they do not include the population of Puerto Rico or any of the other U.S. Island Areas. - CIA World FactBook
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities. - International Statistical Agencies
Links to statistical agencies from countries around the world.
Find Company Profile Information
- Business Source Complete
Articles from important scholarly business journals dating back to 1886. Includes industry & market research reports, SWOT analyses, over 600 books and more than 1,200 journals in the areas of business, marketing, management, finance and economics. - Selected Marketing Sources from Business Search Complete
Selected magazine sources from Business Source Complete that may be useful for research on marketing related topics and consumer demographics. The sources include Marketing Communication, Marketing Research, Marketing Week, Journal of Consumer Affairs and others. - Lexis Nexis Academic
Thousands of full-text sources including newspapers, wires, transcripts, newsletters, magazines, trade journals; also company information, law reviews, court decisions. - Factiva Access
Factiva is a division of Dow Jones & Company. The unit provides business and research information and services for the business and education communities. Nearly 9,000 business and general news sources, including U.S. and international newspapers, magazines, wire services, Web sites, photographs, and trade and industry publications. Also, company profiles and company-to-company/company-to-industry financial comparisons, stock price data, and stock charting. - Music Online
Cross-search hundreds of thousands of audio tracks, scores, reference works, and thousands of hours of video across many Alexander Street Press music databases including African American Music Reference, American Song, Classical Music Library, Garland Encyclopedia of Music, and Smithsonian Global Sound.
Books from the Library (Print and Electonic)
- Blackwell Encyclopedia of Marketing

- Dictionary of Marketing Terms (Barron’s Business Guides)

- Introduction to Marketing Concepts

- Fundamentals of Marketing

- The Marketing Book

- Marketing: The Basics

- Principles of Marketing (EBSCO)

- American Marketplace: Demographics and Spending Patterns

- Best Customers: Demographics of Consumer Demand

- The Leisure Economy : How changing Demographics. Economics, and Generational Attitudes will Reshape our Lives and our Industries.

- International Business: Strategy and the Multinational Company

- A Short Course in International Marketing Blunders

- International Marketing Research: Opportunities and Challenges in the 21st Century
Search this ebook by clicking on the search tab and entering a term, ie "Ikea" - Leisure Marketing: A Global Perspective
Table of Contents Part Nine includes some case studies - Handbook of Markets and Economies: East Asia, Southeast Asia, Australia, New Zealand

- Gen buY: How Tweens, Teens, and Twenty-Somethings are Revolutionizing Retail

- Not Everyone Gets a Trophy: How to Manage Generation Y

- Generation We: How Millennial Youth are Taking Over America and Changing our World Forever

- The Age Curve: How to Profit from the Coming Demographic Storm
Table of Contents Part I : Why Aren't Marketers Paying Attention? - Trillion-dollar Moms: Marketing to a New Generation of Mothers
Baby Boomers, Generation X - Generation X

- Boomer Marketing: Selling to a Recession Resistant Market

- The Silver Market Phenomenon: Business Opportunities in an Era of Demographic Change

- Boom: Marketing to the Ultimate Power Consumer - the Baby Boomer Woman

My Profile |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Chat with a Librarian 24/7
UC Merced Library Links
- UC Merced Library Homepage

- UC Merced Library Catalog
Search for books and ebooks in the UC Merced Library collection. - Next Gen Melvyl Pilot
Search for books and other materials from all 10 UC Libraries and libraries beyond. - Check your library account
View checkouts, due dates and fines. - Connecting from Off Campus
Access UC Merced Library ebooks and electronic journal articles when you're not on campus.
Description
Loading content... please wait


